For best experience please turn on javascript and use a modern browser!
You are using a browser that is no longer supported by Microsoft. Please upgrade your browser. The site may not present itself correctly if you continue browsing.

Board of Examiners

The Board of Examiners ("Examencommissie") is responsible for the conduct of examinations and assessment.

Its tasks are further explained in the Academic Standards and Procedures of AUC. In particular, you will usually need to get approval in advance from the Board of Examiners for any deviation or exception from the regular study programme. The Board of Examiners also handles cases of fraud or plagiarism committed by students, and acts as AUC’s BSA committee and colloquium doctum committee. Members of the Board of Examiners are senior members of AUC’s faculty. Ms. Cheryl Moolhuijzen is the secretary to the Board of Examiners.

The members of the Board of Examiners are:

  • Dr. Anco Lankreijer (Chair), AUC
  • Dr. Alexandra Brown (Vice-Chair), AUC
  • Dr. Melvin Schut, AUC 
  • Dr. Tommy Pattij, External Member

The judicial protection ("rechtsbescherming") of AUC students is placed with the Vrije Universiteit Amsterdam. The Board of Examiners, therefore, works in accordance with the VU regulations for such bodies.